Amazon

Readers' Favorite

May 22, 2020

When You Wish Upon a Rogue by Anna Bennett ~ a Review

by MK French


Sophie Kendall arranges meetings for the Debutante Underground and knows that her freedom is limited. Soon she will have to marry a man who is paying off her father's debts, whom she doesn't love and doesn't trust. Henry Reese, Earl of Warshire, is unable to sleep due to memories of his military service and the responsibilities of the earldom he didn't want or expect to have. They meet when Sophie is scouting a new meeting place, and she inexplicably helps him sleep for the first time in weeks. She will be able to hold her meetings in his property if she stays with him one night a week because he's certain she's the missing ingredient to help him sleep.

May 21, 2020

Virtual Author Events

by Susan Roberts


In this day of social distancing and stay at home orders from our government, most bookstores and libraries have been closed.  The result is that there are no author events and authors are struggling to get the word out about their new books.  The outcome is that there are lots of virtual book tours, Zoom meetings, and podcasts.  In the last month, I have interacted with more and different authors than I did by going to in-person author events.  Here are a few of my favorite author events and podcasts.  Please let me know if I've missed any of the good ones so that I can check them out.

May 20, 2020

The Fiery Crown by Jeffe Kennedy ~ a Review

by MK French


Queen Euthalia married Conrí, who still hopes to destroy Emperor Anure. They're at odds in how to defeat him, even though a prophecy states that it can be done. Lia's spies gather information, stating that Anure is coming to Calanthe to claim her and the Abiding Ring she wears. All Conrí knows is vengeance and misery, and Lia knows how to endure. Between the two of them, they have to come to an understanding in order to survive.

May 19, 2020

Legends from Mom’s Closet by Sasha Olsen ~ a Review & Interview

by MK French


In Legends from Mom’s Closet, 10-year-old Sasha Olsen documents how she spent a rainy summer indoors using her creativity and imagination.

The Banty House by Carolyn Brown ~ a Review

by Donna Huber

Fans of Debbie Macomber and Nancy Thayer will enjoy Carolyn Brown's latest novel The Banty House.



Change is a good thing.
Kate Carson wished she had the person who had first said that by the throat. She'd choke them until their face turned blue and then slap them for being that color. She didn't like change. First her little town had lost its post office, and then the saloon was blown away by a tornado adn the cotton mill went out of business. All that had happened in the past fifty years, and just two weeks ago, her hairdresser had up and dropped graveyard-dead. (p. 1)

May 18, 2020

Scandalous Passions by Nicola Davidson ~ a Review

by MK French


Lady Janet Fraser, the former mistress for King James IV, is considered Scotland's most notorious sinner. This is because she often gave in to pleasure, and currently, that would include Sir Lachlan Ross, an intimidating man that has ties to the king. It also winds up including the convent raised Lady Marjorie Hepburn, who wants to be taught everything about the marriage bed. But all three have to answer to the king, so indulging themselves might be politically dangerous as well as emotionally.

May 17, 2020

The Prisoner's Wife by Maggie Brookes ~ a Review

by Donna Huber


I love historical fiction based during WWII and my favorite stories are based more on fact than fiction. So when I saw The Prisoner's Wife by Maggie Brookes, I knew I had to read it. It has been one of my most anticipated reads on my TBR list.

Shareahollic

Amazon Studio

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...