Readers' Favorite

Featured Post

Reflections on the #AtoZChallenge

by Donna Huber For the A to Z Challenge, I discussed different book genres/categories. Each day, I gave a few details about the genre/catego...

May 18, 2024

Our Kept Hearts by Tennille Marie ~ a Review

by Susan Roberts


A heart-warming coming-of-age debut novel where sisters learn that even motherless daughters must grow up and become women one day.

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. A free book was provided for an honest review.

May 17, 2024

What's the Hurry, Helma? by Verena Zannantoni ~ a Review

by Donna Huber


Are you looking for a new bedtime story for your youngest reader?  I don't read a lot of picture books these days as my niece and nephew are now in college, but during the A to Z Challenge I visited a couple of bloggers featuring children's picture books and they piqued my interest. 

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. Free books were provided for an honest review.

May 16, 2024

Oye by Melissa Mogollon ~ a Review

by MK French


As the youngest in a large Colombian American family, Luciana is rarely the one taking charge of anything. But with her older sister Mari away at college, it's now up to her to help evacuate when a hurricane is heading toward her South Florida home. In the middle of this storm, Luciana and her mother try to evacuate, but it becomes a journey and a chance to learn about family stories.

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. A free book was provided for an honest review.

May 15, 2024

A Song of Silence by Steve N. Lee ~ a Review

by Susan Roberts


A Gripping Holocaust Novel Inspired by a Heartbreaking True Story 

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. A free book was provided for an honest review.

May 14, 2024

3 Crime Fiction Books You Won't Want to Put Down

by Donna Huber


I enjoy reading crime fiction. I debated discussing crime fiction for the letter C during the A to Z Challenge, but since I was discussing a few of the subgenres I decided to do something else for C. A couple of years ago, I joined a mystery book club where we sampled a variety of the subgenres. My favorite crime fiction has always been spy thrillers and domestic thrillers but I've come to appreciate mysteries too. Today, I have some great recommendations in all three of these subgenres.

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. Free books were provided for an honest review.

May 13, 2024

3 Books for Fans of Folklore and Mythology

by MK French


Are you a fan of folklore and mythology? Then I have 3 books your will want to put on your reading list.

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. Free books were provided for an honest review.

May 12, 2024

Shareahollic