Readers' Favorite

Featured Post

N is for Nonfiction #AtoZChallenge

by Donna Huber For the A to Z Challenge, I'm discussing different book genres/categories. Each day, I will give a few details about the...

August 6, 2022

The Lighthouse on Moonglow Bay by Lori Wilde ~ a Review

by Susan Roberts


"For over one hundred and fifty years, the Lighthouse on Moonglow Bay had been haunted and everyone in the sleepy seaside town of Moonglow Cove, Texas, knew it.
And avoided the place."  (p 1)

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. A free book was provided for an honest review.

August 5, 2022

5 Summer Books To Read During the Dog Days of Summer

by Donna Huber


Schools in my area are already back in session - some have already finished their first week of classes! Summer went so quickly and I know I didn't read all the summer books I had hoped to get to. What about you? Perhaps you were busy entertaining kids during vacations that you didn't get to pick up one of this summer's blockbuster novels. Now they are back in school and you have the time (or at least can catch a few minutes of reading while waiting in the car pick-up line). Or maybe you are enjoying the last weeks of summer with a trip to the beach or lake. Here are 5 of the best summer books that you want to read during the dog days of summer.

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site.

August 4, 2022

Back to School Reading Recommendations for School-aged Kids

by MK French



The heat of summer hasn't quite dissipated but it is time to start thinking about our kids heading back to the classroom. In some parts of the U.S. students have been in school for almost a week! Whether you are looking for new books for your home school curriculum, a way to keep the kids entertained during the dog days of summer, or preparing for those book reports that will soon be due here's a list of books for school-aged kids that they are sure to enjoy.

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. Free books were provided for an honest review.

August 3, 2022

The War Girls by V.S. Alexander ~ a Review

by Susan Roberts



1939 - "None of them could have known what was about to happen.  Only Hitler knew." (loc 68)

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. A free book was provided for an honest review.

August 2, 2022

Where the Sky Begins by Rhys Bowen ~ a Review

by Donna Huber



I always look forward to Rhys Bowen's summer historical novel. They are more of the romantic story of WWII story, but I wouldn't call them romances. Where the Sky Begins is a women's fiction novel set on the homefront in England.

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. A free book was provided for an honest review.

August 1, 2022

3 Books for Fans of Folklore and Fairy Tales

by MK French



If you are a fan of folklore, fairy tales, and mythology, then I have three books you are going to want to add to your reading list. Two of them you can get today and the third you can look forward to as it comes out later this month.

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. Free books were provided for an honest review.

July 31, 2022

The Librarian Spy by Madeline Martin ~ a Review

by Donna Huber



Who can resist a librarian who is also a spy? As The Librarian Spy is published by a Harlequin imprint I was slightly worried that this would be more of a romantic WWII story rather than the more historically accurate stories that I prefer. Yet, I just couldn't pass up reading about a librarian spy during WWII.

Amazon affiliate links are used on this site. A free book was provided for an honest review.

Shareahollic