Readers' Favorite

November 1, 2013

Deborah Harkness Announces Release Date

Exciting news came out this week for fans of All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness. Book 3, The Book of Life, has an official release date for US, UK, and Ireland.

Discovery of WitchesShadow of NightBook of Life

Fans were hopeful for a Christmas release of the final installment; however, in August Harkness indicated that would not be possible. And with her announcement this week, fans will be waiting nine more months for this highly anticipated conclusion. That's right - July 15, 2014 - is the official date for the hardcover, ebook, and audio editions in the US, UK, and Ireland, two years after the release of Shadow of Night (July, 2012).  Release information for other countries is not yet available.

Though no cover reveals have been made, Harkness included the catalog description with her announcement:

After traveling through time in SHADOW OF NIGHT, the second book in Deborah Harkness’s enchant­ing series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthew’s ancestral home at Sept-Tours, they re­unite with the cast of characters from A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES—with one significant exception. But the real threat to their future has yet to be revealed, and when it is, the search for Ashmole 782 and its miss­ing pages takes on even more urgency. In the tril­ogy’s final volume, Harkness deepens her themes of power and passion, family and caring, past deeds and their present consequences. In ancestral homes and university laboratories, using ancient knowl­edge and modern science, from the hills of the Auvergne to the palaces of Venice and beyond, the couple at last learn what the witches discovered so many centuries ago.
If you haven't yet started this series, there is no better time than this holiday season. I would put this series in my Top 5 Favorite Series. For those of us who grew up with the magic of Harry Potter and was sucked into the frenzy that was Twilight, All Souls Trilogy is a must read. Check out my reviews of A Discovery of Witches and Shadow of Night.

Pre-order Book of Life at Amazon

Girl Who Reads is an Amazon advertising affiliate;  a small fee is earned when purchases are made at Amazon through the above link. 

Enhanced by Zemanta


Post a Comment